Eminent Alumni PDF Print E-mail

The following list of illustrious alumnus is not an exhaustive list and welcomes your input and contributions.

Tan Sri Lim Kok Thay
Genting's Chairman & Chief Executive



Professor Dr. Ronald Loh Kai Woh

  • Instructor in the National University of Singapore till 1986.
  • Honorary General Secretary of the Singapore Dental Association in 1986-1988. He founded the Association of Orthodontists, Singapore in 1991 and was the President for the first 2 years.
  • Advisor, Association of Orthodontists (Singapore)
  • Visiting Professor, Wenzhou Medical College.
  • Asian Pacific Orthodontic Society – Representative of Association of Orthodontists, Singapore.
  • Given presentation in Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Singapore, Japan, Thailand, China, Philippines and South Korea.

Professor Dr Hamzah Abdul Rahman
Deputy Vice Chancellor
( Academic & International )
University Malaya

Datuk Michael Lor
Former CEO of EON Bank Malaysia

Rashid Yusof
CEO & MD, Engen Petroleum Ltd.,
Chairperson, South Africa Petroleum Industry Association ( SAPIA )

Dato' Vincent Lee

President of the Association of Accredited Aadvertising Agents Malaysia (4A'S), Group Executive Chairman of the Foetus Group which is the holding company for Naga DDB,Milk & Co, Rapp Collins, DDB PR, Beyond Events, the START Foundation.

Datuk Dr. Zulkifli Ismail
Former president of The Malaysia Paediatric Association
Berita MPA Editor
The first Malay school captain in MBS and Board of Student Librarians chairman at the same time.

Emeritus Professor K Shanmugaratnam

President of the Medical College Union(1946)
Founder Member of the Singapore Medical Association
Fellow of the Royal College of Pathologists of the United Kingdom
Fellow of the Royal College of Pathologists of Australa...sia
Emeritus Fellow of the College of American Pathologists
Awarded Public Administration Gold Medal by the President of Singapore in 1976

Professor Tan Sri Dr Sharifah Hapsah Syed Hasan Shahabudin
Vice Chancellor of UKM

Professor Dato' Dr. R Ratnalingam

PKT. B.Sc.(Hons.), M.Sc. (Mal) D.Phil.(Oxf.) C.Phys., F.Inst.P.(U.K) FIPM, F.A.Sc (left)

First Malaysian to be awarded the Rhodes Scholarship to obtain his D.Phil. (Phys.) from the University of Oxford

Professor Dr. Izham Cheong
Fellow of the Edinburgh and Glasgow College

Goh Soon Sinn
Founder, CEO WaterCo International

Dato' Teo Chiang Quan

Group Managing Director
Group Chief Executive Officer

Paramount Corporation Bhd, KDU Management Development Centre Sdn.Bhd

Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Tay Ah Lek
Managing Director of Public Bank. Public Investment Bank Berhad, Public Mutual Berhad, Public Islamic Bank Berhad, Public Financial Holdings Ltd and Public Bank (Hong Kong) Ltd. Chairman of the Association of Hire Purchase Companies of Malaysia and a Council Member of the Association of Banks in Malaysia.

Tan Sri Chan Sau Lai
Executive chairman of Beneton Properties

Dr Evelyn Ho
Consultant Clinical Radiologist
President, College of Radiology Academy of Medicine of Malaysia 2006-2010.

Jonson Chong
Former Parti Keadilan Rakyat Communications Director

Late Gan Cheong Chiah

Former Headmaster of the Methodist Boys' Primary School KL
Famous educationist

Edmund Bon
Chairperson of the Bar Council’s Human Rights and National Young Lawyers Committees
Secretariat member of SUARAM

Bobby Chin Yoke Choong
Chairman of Singapore Tote Board
Mr Chin serves on the Board of Trustees of Singapore Management University and the Singapore Indian Development Association

Tan Sri Dato' Indera Pura Gurdial Singh Gill J.M.N., J.P
Former president of Indian Chamber of Commerce
Former president of the Malaysian-German Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Chairman of GODREJ(M) SDN. BHD
Founder of the McGill brand(sports equipment)

Late T. Mori (left,with camera)
Former principal of Methodist Boys' School Kuala Lumpur
Famous educationist

Ong Pang Boon
Former Minister of Education,Singapore (1963 - 1970)

Datuk Raja Nong Chik
Minister of the Federal Territories
Senator in Dewan Negara

Dato' Douglas K.K Lee
Former director of The International Association of Lions Clubs
(The eldest son of Malaya's first Finance Minister Tun Sir Colonel Henry H.S Lee)

Chooi Mun Sou
Chooi Mun Sou was instrumental in setting up the Malaysian Housing Developers Association in 1973. Appointed by the then Prime Minister of Malaysia, Tun Dr Mahathir to serve on a 3-man special committee investigating the infamous RM2 billion loan scandal involving Bumiputra Malaysia Finance Ltd, caused by the collapse of the Carrian group of companies in Hong Kong.

Professor Lang Chim Choy
Chair of Cardiology, Dundee University Medical School
Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh
Fellow of the American College of Cardiology

Justice Tan Sri Dato' James Foong
Court of Appeal Malaysia

Cheong Choong Kong
Former CEO of Singapore Airlines(SIA)
Chairman of Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation(OCBC)

Tan Sri Syed Hamid bin Syed Jaafar Albar
Former Minister of Home Affairs, Malaysia

Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat
Former Minister of Transport
Former President of Malaysian Chinese Association (MCA)

Allahyarham Y.B. Dato' Abdul Rahman b Hj Talib
Minister of Education,Malaysia (1960 - 1962)
Minister of Health,Malaysia (1962 - 1964)

Tan Sri Yong Poh Kon
Chairman of Royal Selangor Pewter

Late Justice Lai Kew Chai
Supreme Court of Singapore


Online Community

Who's Online

We have 173 guests online

Latest News 

Learning points from the Caregivers’ Forum held on 26 Aug 2017, Wesley Legacy Centre, Kuala Lumpur

News image

News | Tuesday, 30 January 2018

"Special appreciation and thank you to Dr Evelyn Ho, Ms Yeo Eng Lam & Ms Maria Kinson for giving consent to MBSKL Alumni Association to reproduce these articles & visual in their web-page ... Read more